BESO

  • BESO-Our Lady of the Lake University

    President-Brenda Barajas
    Advisor- Dr. Belinda T. Schouten
    Contact- bbarajas@ollusa.edu

    BESO-University of Texas-Rio Grande Valley

    President-Pamela Perez
    Advisors- Drs. Joy Esquierdo and Michael Whitacre
    Contact- utrgvbeso@gmail.com
    Website- utrgvbeso.weebly.com

    BESO-Texas A&M San Antonio

    President-Monica Cortes
    Advisors-
    Contact- monica.cortes@jaguar.tamu.edu

    BESO-University of Houston Downtown

    President-Maeli Zapata
    Advisors- Yuliya Summers
    Contact- yssummers@uh.edu

    BESO-University of Texas-Arlington

    President-Sylvia S. Garcia Gonzalez
    Advisor-Dr. Luis Rosado
    Contact-utarlingtonbeso@gmail.com

    BESO-University of Houston Clear Lake

    President-Jessica Arriaga
    Advisor-Dr. Viola C. Vela
    Contact-beso@uhc.edu

    BESO-Midwestern State University

    President-
    Advisor-Kelly Medellin
    Contact-kelly.medellin@mwsu.edu

    BESO-Texas A&M International University

    President-Melissa Santana, 
    Advisor-Dr. Jacqueline Romano
    Contact-besotamiu123@gmail.com

    BESO-University of Texas-Austin

    President-Alma D. Reyna
    Advisor-Erica Matos-Lindsey
    Contact-alma.d.reyna@utexas.edu


    BESO-Texas Wesleyan University

    President-Dulce Muñoz
    Advisor-
    Contact-dkmunoz-vazquez@txwes.edu


    BESO-Houston Baptist University

    President-Miriam Carreon
    Advisor-Elizabeth Polly Treviño
    Contact-etrevino@hbu.edu

    BESO-University of St. Thomas

    President-Oliveth Flores
    Advisor-Dr. Higinia Rimbau
    Contact-floreso@stthom.edu


    BESO-Texas State University

    President-Daisy Aldaba
    Advisor-
    Contact-d_a118@txstate.edu

    BESO-University of Texas at El Paso

    President-Jenifer N. Valenzuela
    Advisor-
    Contact-jnvalenzuela3@miners.utep.edu


    BESO-University of North Texas Denton

    President: Laura Cardenas

    Advisors:  Dr. Rossana Boyd, Director Bilingual/ESL Teacher Education Programs, rossana.boyd@unt.edu and Dr. Ricardo Gonzalez, Assistant Professor, Ricardo.gonzalez@unt.edu

    Contact- lauracardenas@my.unt.edu

    BESO-University of North Texas Dallas

    President- Clara Andreu
    Advisor- Uvaldina Janecek &  Ana Coca, co-advisor
    Contact- candreu101@live.com

    BESO-Texas A&M University Kingsville

    President- Alexis Curiel
    Advisors-Norma  A. Guzman and Gina Garza-Reyna
    Contact- Alexiscuriel2@gmail.com

    BESO-Texas Woman's University Denton 

    President- Tanya Naffarratte
    Advisor-
    Contact- tnaffarratte@twu.edu

    BESO-University of Texas at San Antonio

    President- Natalia Salto
    Contact-nataliasalto@gmail.com